How do I release a license from Geneious?

If you no longer plan to use Geneious on a computer you should release your license from this machine. This can be done by going to Release License under the ‘Help' menu in Geneious ('Pro' menu in Geneious 5.6 and earlier).  Note that your computer must be connected to the internet in order to release the license, as it needs to contact our server.  This will only release the license from that machine - it is not possible to release license activations from other computers remotely.  Uninstalling Geneious from a machine will not release the license.

Note that there are a limited number of releases available within a given period of time and trying to release too often may be misconstrued as a user trying to share a personal license with others.  Only release a license when absolutely necessary.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments