Good questions. I've updated our documentation for the next release to state what happens in those situations.
1. All AnnotationsToDelete are applied before AnnotationsToAdd.
2. If you try to delete an annotation that doesn't exist, Geneious will silently ignore it.
3. It will add duplicate annotations to the sequence.