My license has already been activated the maximum number of times - what can I do?

If you have reached the limit of the number of computers which can be activated by your personal or Group license, you will need to release the license from one of the computers it is currently activated on before you can activate another computer.  This can be done by going to Release License under the Help menu in Geneious. You cannot release a personal license more than twice in 6 months to prevent the license being shared by multiple users.

If you are unable to release the license from a computer where it was activated because you no longer have access to that machine (or the computer was reformatted), please contact support for assistance. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments