If a user already has a Geneious Cloud workspace and is moving to a different license type — for example, from a Team/Enterprise license to a Personal license, or from a Personal license to a Team/Enterprise license — since only one Cloud workspace can exist per email address, their existing workspace will need to be updated before it can be set up to be used under the new license.
Before this happens, the user should back up any data they need from their existing Cloud workspace, since it cannot be recovered once deleted. Please see Backing up your data in Geneious Cloud for instructions.
After your subscription expires, your Cloud workspace will be moved into a read-only mode for 30 days where your data can be exported. After a further 60 days your data will be deleted from Geneious Cloud.
Once the data is backed up please contact us for further instructions.