When the license is created, the primary license admin is automatically assigned a seat on the license. They also automatically become the admin for the Geneious Cloud Workspace.
If the primary license admin does not need to use the Geneious Prime program, they can remove their license seat using the “Delete” button next to their name in the Seats tab. This will not impact their ability to manage the license; however, it may impact their role as the admin of the Geneious Cloud Workspace depending on how you have configured your Geneious Cloud workspace :
If they are the sole Cloud Workspace Admin - then removing their seat has no impact — they remain the admin.
If there are additional Cloud Workspace Admins, removing their seat also removes them from the Cloud Workspace Admin role, since another admin is available to take over.
Please see Geneious Cloud Workspace Admin roles for more details.